Meet the pets

I’ve been remiss in posting. My last post was 2 years ago. My goal is to make weekly postings. For this week, I am going to share with you pictures and introductions of my pets.

Holly

Holly

Holly – 1999 to 2013. Holly was my best friend and companion for 14 years. I lost her in July 2013. She came to me through a long and convoluted story. If you want to know, just let me know and I will share. I got her in my Jr year of college and we moved from Arkansas to Texas together. Throughout the many ups and downs of  my life, she remained a constant source of affection, love and comfort. I will truly miss her presence in my life but know that she is once again healthy and happy in the afterlife. The picture below is one of my favorites of her. The photo, taken before she went blind, remains a favorite of mine and I think her character shines through the picture.

 

 

Mnok

Monk

Monk – 2006 to present. Monk is a short-haired black and white domestic cat. I affectionately call him Kitty Cow because he resembles a  Holstein. He is a pretty big cat and mostly acts like a  dog. I think it’s because when he was a kitty, Holly was his role model. He doesn’t enjoy laser pointer play, and while fairly lazy, he does enjoy going out in  the back yard and stalking the squirrels and birds. It’s funny to watch this big, bright cat try to hide in the non-existent grass. He thinks he’s invisible but sadly, he is mistaken. Luckily, the   squirrels and birds are faster than him. He does give a good chase though.

 

 

Penny

Penny

Penny – 2013 to present. Penny is a rescue dog. We got her in March 2013. We met her at the North Texas Irish Festival and fell in love that day. She is a double dappled Dachshund. Very ornery and playful, she loves to snuggle and cuddle. She’s about 4 years old and acts like a puppy (chewing tendencies included). She and Monk had a rough time at first but now they’ve adapted and he tolerates her. Penny is a licker and won’t stop unless you make her. We are working on that behavior but haven’t seem to made much headway. If there is any kind of squeaky toy in the vicinity, watch out! She will find it and destroy it in a matter of hours or a few days depending on the strength of the material.

Categories: Introduction | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Through stories

Scott's blog about teaching, learning, games, film...

ITFORUM Jobs

Part of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology

JHartpence

learning & development

E Learning with Ali

Ideas, thoughts, research, and reflections on learning technologies, instructional design, and online learning

DominikMikula.com

Entrepreneur, Globetrotter, Thrill Seeker...

idapriyanto

one step ahead

Nerd by nature; Librarian by choice!

Brain2Overloaded

Nerd by nature; Librarian by choice!

Communities of Learners

Nerd by nature; Librarian by choice!

Ke'shun's Blog

"Education is what remains after one has forgotten what one has learned in school." Albert Einstein

